Where Does YOUR Help Come From?

After I spent some time in prayer with Abba God today, He brought me to this Psalm that nurtured my spirit, so I felt to share it with you:

pointing-444883_640

Psalm 121

I Will Lift Up My Eyes to the Hills
1{A Song of degrees.} I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

2 My help cometh from the LORD, which made heaven and earth.

3 He will not suffer thy foot to be moved: he that keepeth thee will not slumber.

4 Behold, he that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep.

5 The LORD is thy keeper: the LORD is thy shade upon thy right hand.

6 The sun shall not smite thee by day, nor the moon by night.

7 The LORD shall preserve thee from all evil: he shall preserve thy soul.

8 The LORD shall preserve thy going out and thy coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore.

Do you believe as David did that your Lord is your Keeper, even right in this very wicked world? Don’t do the hard work of trying to be your own “keeper”, or yield that position to someone else who’s not worthy. Remember what Cain said in response to God after murdering his brother Abel: “Am I my brother’s keeper?” (Genesis 4:9)

hands-699486_640

Beware of who you yield your care to. The world has a “prince of the air” (Ephesians 2:2), Satan, that you’ll perish in trusting your spiritual (and rest of) life to. The Lord said He is your Refuge, Shelter, Redeemer, and Shepherd. Let Him be that for you, don’t deprive Him of that. It honors Him to let Him take complete care of you!

Leave a comment